nooberotic.blogg.se

How to reuse empty makeup containers
How to reuse empty makeup containers











how to reuse empty makeup containers

Recycling Plastics Is as Easy as 1, 2, 3 (PDF): The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation explains all of the different types of plastics that can be recycled and gives examples of where they can be found in the average home.You can make a real difference in your environment!

How to reuse empty makeup containers how to#

There are lots of resources available to help you learn more about green energy, how to recycle, and what to do with a used plastic bottle. This means they take things like grass clippings and leftover food and turn them into mulch to keep plants thriving. Turning off the lights when you leave the house can reduce energy costs (which makes Mom and Dad happy, too).

how to reuse empty makeup containers

But there is more to do than just recycling. Some milk jugs can get a new life by being made into things to play on at a local playground. From the milk cartons or jugs in the fridge to papers from school, you can collect these items and turn them in to a recycling center to go green! Plastic bottles can be made into lawn furniture. A lot of the items that you use every day can be turned into something useful when recycled. One of the easiest ways for kids to help is learning how to recycle. There are things that you can do at home, at school, or even while spending time in the backyard that can help conserve energy, reduce waste, and ensure that we take good care of the environment. Here’s a video I made for IG to show it all to you.How much of an impact can you have on the environment? Isn't recycling and saving energy something that only adults can do? You might be surprised to learn that you can play a huge role in making a real difference. You’ll find that some things need some extra shaking or scrubbing. Then let everything sit for about an hour.Īfter that you’ll want to rinse it all out with warm water. For the pump/spray component, I like to pump/spritz the soapy water through it. You’ll want to make sure the soapy water gets into every container and all the crevices. Then add everything to a bowl of warm soapy water. I wasn’t aware of how many parts went into a pump or spray mechanism! These containers are great for buying bulk and then separating everything as needed around your home! How do you wash out containers for reuse?įor every container, you’ll want to separate all the parts. You can learn about how to start buying in bulk and refill stores here.įor the glass containers, I use them for EVERYTHING! I love reusing them for lotions, oils, etc. I use each of these ingredients quite a bit, so I buy then in bulk and have no desire to lug out the big containers each time. At the moment, I have a plastic pill bottle holding a few tablespoons of baking soda, an old lotion bottle holding castile soap, and a dish soap squeeze bottle holding scented white vinegar all under my kitchen sink. When it comes to picking which to use where…I tend to reuse plastic containers to hold cleaning supplies (or whatever) that are usually stored away. While I’m pickier about the plastic ones, I still have those ones as well. I save pretty much every glass container possible to reuse.

how to reuse empty makeup containers

If I can reuse a plastic container even just one time, then it’s no longer a single-use product! glass vs. It’s no surprise that I prefer to reuse glass containers over plastic, but I honestly try to reuse any decent-quality container. I would love to reuse some of my containers to hold some food things in our kitchen, but I rarely feel comfortable enough to do so.

how to reuse empty makeup containers

With all that said, I really only reuse non-food containers for non-food things. Things that are almost impossible to reuse are tubes and a lot of makeup container (mostly because they’re too hard to clean effectively or easily refill. lotion bottles, oil bottles (even olive oil bottles), face oil bottles, hand soap containers, etc.). My usual suspects for reuse are containers with a pump or spray nozzle at the top (e.g. When it comes to reusing containers, anything you can fairly easily wash out and then refill is a great option. And, not every container can be reused for whatever purpose, so here’s my process for picking which containers to reuse, how to reuse them, and how to keep yourself organized and looking decently put together! What containers can you reuse? In theory EVERY container can be reused, but, honestly, that’s not the case. Depending on the container and my needs, learning to reuse containers has become one of the easiest, money-saving sustainable practices in our home. I’ve learned how to wash them, clean them, remove writing, and repurpose them. I’ve become a bit obsessed with reusing containers.













How to reuse empty makeup containers